A Quick Thank You

I have a post to upload shortly, but I wanted to take this opportunity while I can to say a massive thank you for engaging with my blog. Even a passing glance at my homepage is a compliment – Laidig.

I’ve been running this blog since last November, but it’s only in the past month that I’ve actually made an effort with my entries. I set myself a monthly aim of gaining another 100 views and 10 followers, just to see if I could reach it and make that my standard per month. For those bigger bloggers out there it might sound small, but we’ve all got to start somewhere.

I was 15 off of tripling my aim and hit 9 followers by August’s close.

I didn’t expect one of my posts to go as viral as it did. I didn’t expect to come anywhere close to my aim – I honestly thought 100 was going to be a tough hill to climb!

It has given me that extra boost to continue. And it’s given me an idea.

At the end of each month, I’m going to reveal a new bit of writing, a picture, a story – something personal from my life as an extra thank you. I won’t do it now because we’re into September (and my next set of aims!), but perhaps at the end of the month.

What do you think?

Thank you!

5 thoughts on “A Quick Thank You

  1. This is quite a lovely way to show appreciation.
    Welldone!
    It’s also beautiful to know that you are focused towards meeting specific targets in specified time.
    That’s the way to make a difference; one step at a time.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. Here’s a couple of more visits to hopefully help you reach your goal. I’m trying to hit some traffic and follow goals myself, so I certainly understand the struggle. Best of luck to you.

    • I’d like to hope it was willingly, too, and not just because I have some aims… :)

      I’m currently working my way through your blog. It’s like a little puzzle, different links taking you to different things.

      And to you. Thank you for visiting!

      • I do tend to link a lot to existing content. It helps new readers get to know what all is available on the site, and hopefully both stick around for a while, and keep coming back to visit/comment. It’s a great strategy to use, especially if you have lots of posts related to one another.

Thoughts?

