Here Comes Hogmanay!

A New Year. A new start. Let go of the past, embrace the future.

…Yeah, I’m not that kind of person. I like to think I do most of that every day (except letting go of the past – what happens if you like most of what’s already happened to you? I certainly do).

That being said, I am looking forward to the coming year. Exciting things are coming up, and certain project ideas I genuinely thought would never see the light of day are coming to!

So goodbye to not the world’s most Christmassy Christmas:

Merry Hulkmas!

Merry Hulkmas! Laidig’s Broadway Photography 2013

and hello to Hogmanay!

Pop Art

Pop Art. Laidig’s Broadway Photography 2013.

Let’s face it, if you’re going into the New Year, Pet Shop Boys and fireworks isn’t a bad way to go.

Happy Hogmanay!

4 thoughts on “Here Comes Hogmanay!

    • Surely no more festive than your resident Christmas tree? :) He looked like he could do with a Santa hat.

      Actually, now that I think about it, I’m pretty sure I left him at home still wearing it…

      • My Christmas tree is still up actually, though that’s more due to the fact that my apartment is small enough that I have no where else to store it. The plus side is that I won’t have to do much next year to set up for the holidays. The downside is that every time I go into my room, I get sad there’s not presents under the tree.

      • Well I think you know the answer to that one: time to find things to put under the tree! Even if it’s like, I don’t know, breakfast, or something.

Thoughts?

