Crap Title Alert: Guest Post & Blogroll Feature

Good morrow, my fellow lairds, ladies and loiterers. As you might have noticed, we are now in July, so before we lose ourselves to the mania that is summer, a few house notices.

It would appear that at the top of the year, when I made a few targets for the next twelve months, one of them might have been a little conservative. For reasons best known to you (yes, you), March was an especially exciting time on this site, and it has continued ever since. So, without further ado, I shall re-announce them, with updates (and gusto).

• Refocus Monday posts and adding a second posting day – check.
• Set a new monthly view count – update: I’m doubling them again.
• Double WP follower count – update: (woaaOH, we’re) halfway there.
• Match followed count to follower.
Create a blogroll of theatrey-types.
• Introduce a continuous segment for the site.

Over the remaining month, I’m going to expand my hunt for theatre-types on WordPress and build this blogroll once and for all. If you have any that you think I should know about, link away!

I also want to introduce a currently untitled segment (suggestions welcome) for people to submit their favourite/best show experience to date, and their worst. It could be a play, a gig, that one time at band camp – the only rule is that you were a spectator, and you can submit as many times as you like. You can even submit for someone else if it’s peaks their interest. The aim is to publish a few at the end of a month, pingbacks where necessary, but we’ll play that one by ear to begin with. So, to conclude:

Any theatre-types I should know about? Link ’em.
Any good/bad show experiences? Like the post, or comment below with “good/bad”, the show and a brief tagline.

I’ll get in touch with you as soon as I’ve set up a submission box. I have a few in the bag to get the ball rolling from non-bloggers and myself to give you an idea of how this will go. Looking forward to what awe and horror awaits me!

7 thoughts on “Crap Title Alert: Guest Post & Blogroll Feature

  1. Oooo! I actually have a show experience. That said, it was from when I was in sixth grade…does that count?

      • Oo, that might have to wait til a later development of the yet-to-be segment. Or, y’know, a very entertaining comment for the here and now.

      • Lots of typing time…ready…go!

        So in sixth grade, our grade put on a production of A Christmas Carol. I really wanted the part of Scrooge, but ended up getting the part of Young Scrooge (the guy who got Scrooge was the son of the teacher running the production…go figure).

        In the play, the only scene I had was the one where Belle leaves Young Scrooge. Belle was being played by the first girl I had a crush on (let’s call her Mandy). There’s a part in our production where Belle walked away only for Young Scrooge to shout after her then fall to the ground crying. We did said part numerous times and every time we did it, I sounded like I was falling down a hole. Mandy laughed about it constantly, which I found out was because she couldn’t stand me. It was enough to make me not be part of plays again until my senior year of high school.

      • A friend of mine told me later that year (after they dated and she broke up with him). It was quite saddening.

Thoughts?

