Chicago | Finale

‘Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane. Don’t know when I’ll be back again…

And so ends this story (albeit several months later than intended). Not everything went to plan, and my scouting skills were, shall we say, average at best. I can’t really put into words how happy I am to have reunited with my former home, how sad to have left so soon, or how excited I am about the next return (preferably in less than seventeen years)

So instead of words, I’m opting for images – you can make up your own story. The journey home, from sunset to sunrise.

(If you fancy a pre-post surprise before reading on, click this lovely blue thing here. I don’t mean to brag, but it seems to be an awfy popular picture. Just to give you an idea, since it’s posting back in June, it’s now my 8th most popular entry. So, y’know, it must be good).

Laidig's Broadway - Finale 1Laidig's Broadway - Finale 2 Laidig's Broadway - Finale 3


(I can’t take this lack of words thing anymore).

And then night finally fell…

Or, rather, as far as it could fall when you’re flying above the clouds.

Which is quite a hard thing to do, given it’s always sunny somewhere in the world.

To see a night time shot, i.e. the fraction of time when there was no sun, click this blue thing if you haven’t already.

You won’t regret it.

Laidig's Broadway - Finale 4  Laidig's Broadway - Finale 5
And then, over the rainbow!

Thank you for sticking around. I am truly sorry it’s taken this long to get to the end, but by jingo we did it.

You probably thought that was the end of it, huh. Well wouldn’t you believe it, no, not even close!

UP NEXT: España.

Only this time, I promise it won’t drag on for six months. Maybe.

Catch up? In order: The Return, Follow the Cloud, Spaceship and Resumed Programming.

One thought on “Chicago | Finale

  1. Pingback: From Dusk ’til Dawn | Laidig's Broadway

Thoughts?

